Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CULTURECOM HOLDINGS LIMITED

文化傳信集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 343)

TERMINATION OF SHARE TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") dated 11 November 2013 issued by the Company in relation to the share transaction on the part of the Company in relation to the proposed Acquisition of 51% of the issued share capital of the Target. Definitions and terms used in this announcement, unless the context required otherwise, shall bear the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

After due diligence review of the Target Group, the Purchaser has determined to terminate the Acquisition. As such, after arm's length negotiations, the parties to the Agreement agreed to terminate the Agreement and had on 9 May 2014 entered into the deed of termination (the "**Deed of Termination**") to terminate the Agreement with immediate effect. The Vendor shall return the deposit of HK\$5,000,000 paid under the Agreement to the Purchaser within 14 working days of the date of the Deed of Termination.

The Board considers that the termination of the Agreement has no material adverse impact on the existing business of the Group.

By the order of the Board **Culturecom Holdings Limited Chu Bong Foo** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 9 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Ms. Chow Lai Wah Livia (being the Vice Chairman and executive Director); Mr. Kwan Kin Chung, Dr. Lai Tak Kwong Andrew, Mr. Chung Billy, Mr. Wan Xiaolin, Mr. Tang U Fai, Mr. Tang Kwing Chuen Kenneth and Mr. Chen Man Lung (all being executive Directors); Mr. Chu Bong Foo (being the Chairman and non-executive Director) and Mr. Tsang Wai Wa, Mr. Joseph Lee Chennault, Mr. Lai Qiang and Ms. Ng Ying (all being independent non-executive Directors).

^{*} for identification purpose only